GA╬WAN (ou ZHONG)

IDEAL FOR PREPARING YOUR OOLONG TEAS


The gaiwan is a traditional Chinese cup made up of 3 elements: a bowl, a lid and a saucer. This type of cup is recommended for brewing teas with delicate flavors and aromas such as green and white teas. It is also used for the infusion of oolong teas because it allows you to make several infusions easily.

 

  • TRADITIONAL CHINESE MUG

    Our Gaiwan mugs are made in Akita Prefecture (Japan), recognized for the quality of its creations since the 17th century. Gaiwan (or Zhong) can be used as a cup or a teapot. If you steep your tea directly in the cup, the lid will hold the leaves. In porcelain, it will not alter the taste of the tea and once the infusion is complete, you can appreciate the appearance of the tea leaves. Traditional symbols, called "Shinjuu", are represented on each cup and represent the 4 cardinal points: North, South, East and West.

    HOW TO PREPARE OOLONG TEA?

    Gaiwan is recommended for teas that are delicate, have a delicate aroma or can be infused several times. It will therefore be quite suitable for the infusion of your oolong teas because it allows you to quickly make several infusions. The most important point when brewing oolong tea is undoubtedly the temperature of the water. Very hot water brings out the aromas as much as possible, so it is recommended to use boiling water (95 ° C) so that the leaves fully release their scents. In order to obtain a very fine and subtle tea on the palate, use a quantity of the leaf a little higher than the average and a very short infusion time will be preferred. This process, beyond the quality of the fragrance released, will allow the tea to be infused 2 to 5 times for plain teas and 2 times for a scented tea.
  • Tasse gaïwan 


OUR GAÏWANS ARE AVAILABLE IN 4 COLORS

Chinese style tea cup for brewing teas with delicate flavours and aromas.
View product
GAIWAN SET WHITE GAIWAN SET WHITE GAIWAN SET WHITE GAIWAN SET WHITE Porcelain 33,00 €
Chinese style tea cup for brewing teas with delicate flavours and aromas.
View product
GAIWAN SET BLUE GAIWAN SET BLUE GAIWAN SET BLUE GAIWAN SET BLUE Porcelain 33,00 €
Chinese style tea cup for brewing teas with delicate flavours and aromas.
View product
GAIWAN SET PINK GAIWAN SET PINK GAIWAN SET PINK GAIWAN SET PINK Porcelain 33,00 €
Chinese style tea cup for brewing teas with delicate flavours and aromas.
View product
GAIWAN SET GREY GAIWAN SET GREY GAIWAN SET GREY GAIWAN SET GREY Porcelain 33,00 €

GAÎWAN (ou ZHONG)

IDÉALE POUR PRÉPARER VOS THÉS OOLONG


Le gaiwan est une tasse traditionnelle chinoise composée de 3 éléments : un bol, un couvercle et une soucoupe. Ce type de tasse est recommandé pour l'infusion des thés aux saveurs et aux arômes délicats comme les thés verts et les thés blancs. Il est aussi utilisé pour l'infusion des thés oolong car il permet de réaliser plusieurs infusions facilement.

 

  • TASSE TRADITIONNELLE CHINOISE

    Nos tasses Gaïwan sont réalisées dans la préfecture d’Akita (Japon), reconnue pour la qualité de ses réalisations depuis le 17ème siècle. La Gaïwan (ou Zhong) peut servir de tasse ou de théière. Si vous faites infuser votre thé directement dans la tasse, le couvercle retiendra les feuilles. En porcelaine, elle n'altérera pas le goût du thé et une fois l'infusion terminée, vous pourrez apprécier l'aspect des feuilles de thé. Des symboles traditionnels, appelés "Shinjuu", sont représentés sur chaque tasse et représentent les 4 points cardinaux : Nord, Sud, Est et Ouest.

    COMMENT PRÉPARER SON THÉ OOLONG ?

    La Gaïwan est recommandée pour les thés fragiles, à l'arôme délicat ou pouvant être infusés plusieurs fois. Elle sera donc tout à fait adaptée pour l'infusion de vos thés oolong car elle permet de réaliser rapidement plusieurs infusions. Le point le plus important lors de la préparation d’un thé oolong est sans aucun doute la température de l’eau. Une eau bien chaude fait ressortir au maximum les arômes, il est donc recommandé d’utiliser une eau bouillante (95°C) pour que les feuilles libèrent pleinement leurs parfums. Afin d’obtenir un thé très fin et subtil en bouche, on utilisera une quantité de feuille un peu supérieure à la moyenne et un temps d’infusion très court sera privilégié. Ce procédé, au delà de la qualité du parfum libéré, permettra d’infuser le thé de 2 à 5 fois pour les thés nature et 2 fois pour un thé parfumé. 
  • Tasse gaïwan 


NOS GAÏWANS SE DÉCLINENT EN 4 coloris,

Tasse traditionnelle chinoise recommandée pour l'infusion des thés aux saveurs et aux arômes délicats.
Consulter
SET GAIWAN BLANC SET GAIWAN BLANC SET GAIWAN BLANC SET GAIWAN BLANC En porcelaine 33,00 €
Tasse traditionnelle chinoise recommandée pour l'infusion des thés aux saveurs et aux arômes délicats.
Consulter
SET GAIWAN BLEU SET GAIWAN BLEU SET GAIWAN BLEU SET GAIWAN BLEU En porcelaine 33,00 €
Tasse traditionnelle chinoise recommandée pour l'infusion des thés aux saveurs et aux arômes délicats.
Consulter
SET GAIWAN ROSE SET GAIWAN ROSE SET GAIWAN ROSE SET GAIWAN ROSE En porcelaine 33,00 €
Tasse traditionnelle chinoise recommandée pour l'infusion des thés aux saveurs et aux arômes délicats.
Consulter
SET GAIWAN GRIS SET GAIWAN GRIS SET GAIWAN GRIS SET GAIWAN GRIS En porcelaine 33,00 €